Home > Gaming, Reviews > Phun: A Really Fun Game

Phun: A Really Fun Game

Hey, my name is Patrick. I’m a new writer here. Expect to see lots and lots of stuff from me! Maybe one day I’ll be able to hire new people and pull some strings like Josh can! I can only dream… here’s a review of a cool little game I found on the internet.

I’m really into fun little games, like the ones you would find on a Flash games site like Newgrounds. I’m not to into difficult 3D games, so mostly to have fun on my computer I like to download and play web games. This is a neat little one that I found. According to the site, it’s a “2d physics sandbox”. When you fire it up, it does some things in the background and then it starts to play!

The game is cool because it doesn’t have any kind of set goal. You can just mess around and have fun. You have many tools available to you – you can make springs, hinges, boxes, circles, etc. and they all react to the physics of the game. The creator tried to make the physics as close to the real world as possible, so it’s pretty fun to make up little games to play. For example, I played a game of Jenga with it once. I made a large stack of different blocks and then tried to pull them out until the tower of blocks fell.

This game is very fun and lets you do whatever you want, but sometimes you can get lost. I had a hard time when I first got it learning how to mess around with the game. But once you get the hang of it, it’s a really fun game and I think you should give it a try. It’s a good stress reliever, and it’s not so hard on your computer because the graphics are nice, simple, and customizable, so it could work on a REALLY old computer, and you can make fun little mini-games in it. Give it a try, here’s the link.

So as you can see not a very beefy review, but still, with more posts comes more experience. I hope you read more of my stuff in the future!

By “Patrick”

Categories: Gaming, Reviews
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

