Home > Gaming, Xbox 360 > Got a Few New Things…

Got a Few New Things…

With some of my Christmas money, I bought a $20 Microsoft Point card the other day, and with the help of money already loaded onto my Xbox 360, I was able to buy both Braid and Geometry Wars 2. I know I said a long time ago in my Galaga Legions demo impressions that I would buy that game and Braid the first chance I got, but I decided to drop Galaga Legions and get Geometry Wars 2 instead. Why? I guess I decided that it was too shallow and easy… maybe it isn’t – I don’t know. But I do know that Geometry Wars 2 is pretty darn fun and addicting, and so I’m pleased with the decision.

Also, Best Buy ran an ad this week advertising the semi-new Xbox 360 game Fracture for a mere $20, as opposed to the $40 or $50 it should be. Well, as I’ve said in the past, I’ve had my eye on Fracture for quite some time now, and I couldn’t pass up such a great deal. I wasn’t able to get to Best Buy, but by showing the cashiers of my local Gamestop the ad, I was able to purchase Fracture for the discounted price at that store. I was kind of wondering why such a new game would be lowered to such a low price so soon… maybe it just had too stiff of competition this holiday season. Fracture isn’t a bad game, but it’s nothing against Gears of War 2 or Call of Duty: World at War, or any of the other great blockbuster games that just came out. I’ll try to get a review up as soon as I finish it.

By Josh60502

Categories: Gaming, Xbox 360
  1. January 8, 2009 at 11:40 am

    I liked Fracture. It was not great or anything but it is pretty fun.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

