Home > Site News, Xbox 360 > Got My Box Back…

Got My Box Back…

Xbox 360, that is. Earlier this week I received a UPS package containing a new 360. Apparently the broken one I sent in to Microsoft was beyond repair…

They even sent me a free 1-month Xbox Live card, which is fine, but nothing that great. I was just glad to finally be able to play Left 4 Dead, and let me tell you – it’s amazing. A review will probably be up once I play through every campaign. I was having some freezing problems with it, but luckily I was able to fix those by installing it to the hard drive.

So… my Xbox is pretty much the same, except for a little glitch concerning downloaded content. If another account besides my own purchased something off the Marketplace, to be able to play that on my account, I need to turn both of my controllers on and have both of us signed in. It’s annoying, but I’m glad I have access to my stuff, unlike the countless number of people you can find ranting on forums everywhere. To them, I say visit this page.

The next podcast might be next week (I’m feeling kind of sick right now, so I probably wouldn’t sound that great). In the meantime, send in your questions for Matt and I to answer in the “Reader Questions” segment! You might even win Wii points for it!

By Josh60502

Categories: Site News, Xbox 360
  1. ilovpugs
    February 1, 2009 at 6:26 pm

    where do i sign up??

    peace
    xoxo

    laurel (ilovpugs)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

