Home > Gaming, Halo, Internet, Music, Site News > I’m Back

I’m Back

… in black.

Hello, loyal subjects. Today is the first time in a week that I’ve been able to sit down at my home computer and type out something for you guys. Why? I’ve been on a Caribbean cruise! But now that’s all over, and it’s time for me to catch up with the world.

Hmm, it looks like the Halo 3 Mythic map pack was released while I was away at sea. My reaction? Meh…

It is true that I started playing Halo 3 a little bit again before leaving on my 7-day voyage, but that’s mainly because a friend of mine had borrowed the game and wanted someone to play with. However, I didn’t think it was as great as I used to, because once you start playing Call of Duty, there’s no going back.

So, it looks as if I will not be buying the Mythic map pack (even though I have 10 dollars in my Xbox Live Marketplace account all waiting and ready). The first and foremost reason for this is that my Xbox 360 is most likely going to be sent in for repairs tomorrow, but secondly, I just don’t care all that much for Halo 3 anymore. It’s not a bad game, but I’m fine with the maps I already own for it.

Moving on. Green Day released a preview of their new single during the NCAA championship game. I watched the game but I didn’t see the clip… luckily I’ve got the internet at my side.

Wow. Not much too it, is there? Apparently the full version of the song will be available on the internet April 16, but I feel like I already heard the entire song. It’s catchy, but I would have liked something a bit more… complex. Still, it’s Green Day (my favorite band), so I’m guaranteed to buy the single and the album when it comes out (May 15).

What else did I miss? I don’t really feel like looking for stuff at the moment, so I’ll leave it up to you guys to inform me of any interesting stories that may have passed me up. I started some drafts for posts on a notebook while on vacation, and I got my sister to write an entire album review in exchange for a keychain, so be on the lookout for those in the near future. Plus, I still have a full week of Spring Break ahead of me, so a good amount of new posts are sure to be on the way.

By Josh60502

  1. April 13, 2009 at 8:09 am

    My friend found a way to get me the Mythic Map Pack for free! However, I’ll probably have to send my Xbox in too for repairs. I’ve got the “E 74” problem. I’m thinking it’s just the AV cables, so I might be okay. Anyway, glad you had fun on your cruise!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

