Well Lookee Here

The Left 4 Dead Survival Pack came out today. So far it’s available for the Xbox 360 version of the game, but I guarantee it won’t be long before it shows up on the PC version. Unlike Halo 3‘s Mythic map pack, I will be downloading this for sure. Mostly because it’s free.

Actually, I can’t sit down with it today… in fact, it will most likely be a few days before I play it. The first and foremost reason is because at this point in time, the download is exclusive to Gold members of Xbox Live. My subscription ended, and I didn’t plan on renewing for a while because, as I had said in the podcast, I was planning on sending in my 360 to be repaired in the near future. I was ready to send it in when I got home from my cruise vacation, but I played the two games that wouldn’t work once more just to see if the system was still broken. To my huge surprise, both Grand Theft Auto IV and Left 4 Dead worked fine. A week later, and I’m still having no problems with the games. As a result, I’ve decided to refrain from sending in my console. However, I still need to get that Gold membership up and running again so I can play the sweet new DLC.

By the way, I finally finished Grand Theft Auto IV once I found out that it wouldn’t freeze on me. The ending I saw (upon choosing the money… I’m trying to be vague enough to not spoil anything for anyone) was surprising and quite well-done, if you ask me. I don’t plan on writing a review, because anyone who cares about the game probably owns it by now. Fire Emblem: Shadow Dragon, another game I recently finished, will be reviewed (most likely), however.

I’m sorry to say, but the podcast has been delayed. Episode 5 should be up next weekend. Until then, keep reading the site, keep commenting, and PLEASE start asking questions for us to answer in the podcast!

By Josh60502

  1. April 23, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    thanx its cool

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

