Home > Site News > Summer Is Almost Upon Us

Summer Is Almost Upon Us

I’ve only got one more week of school left before summer break begins for me. What does that mean to you? Well, I plan on spending much more time with Frayed Wire during the months I have off from school than I have spent on it this whole school year. You have probably already noticed the first step in this Frayed Wire renaissance – the site’s new layout. I really like how it takes up more of the screen than the last layout did. Plus, it all just looks so clean.

Next, I want to resume doing podcasts. However, some changes will be made. For one, I will try to keep them short and sweet, since I realize that 40+ minutes is probably too long for a podcast of this (low) caliber. Also, I have a better way to record them now, so they should sound better than ever. The production values will go up in other ways as well – I plan on creating a theme song and would love to get more guests on the show. Since the new means of recording the podcasts is through a handheld pocket recorder (don’t worry – it sounds better than the laptop), splicing together a bunch of different talks I have throughout the week should be no problem.

On the gaming side of things, there’s lots to be excited about in the coming months. E3 will be here before too long, and already tons of good games have been coming out. I want to subscribe to GameFly once summer starts, so that I’ll be able to experience all the great stuff I’ve been missing throughout the year, like Alan Wake, Red Dead Redemption, Mass Effect 2, and Just Cause 2. With my added free time, my “played games to reviewed games” ratio should go up dramatically.

I’m excited, and you should be to.

By Josh60502

Categories: Site News
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

